In 1866 the area which now houses Mount Warren Park State School was part of Sugar Selection 4 and was taken up by Mr William Stanley Warren. The selection was bounded by Milne Street, the Albert River, Windaroo Creek and Beenleigh Beaudesert Road. It was known as the Noyea Plantation. The region remained largely rural until 1974 when parcels of land was offered for housing development. The parkland, along the Albert River, spanning 170 acres was planned as a golf course and this opened in 1981 along with playing fields reserved for cricket and football.
Mount Warren Park State School was opened in 1981 and its founding principal was Mr Wilf Marks. The school grew quickly with over 1000 students prior to a neighbouring school being opened in 1992. Established with an administration block and five permanent teaching blocks this was expanded over the early years to include a number of additional blocks including a preschool block in 1981. A special education unit was added in 1986. The school developed its oval in its early years adding netball courts and a cricket pitch. Double tennis courts were added in 2007. In 2007 the classrooms were also transformed from double teaching areas to single classrooms with the addition of classroom partitions.
Mount Warren Park State School introduced the Prep Year in 2005 and currently has four Prep classes. The school caters for Year levels from Prep to Year 6. In 2010 the school opened its auditorium which contained a fully featured stage, conference rooms and kitchen. In the same year the school refurbished its special education unit and transformed its library into a modern and vibrant iCentre. A C&K kindergarten was opened on the site in 2012.
Mount Warren Park State School services nearby suburbs and has a strong history of providing a quality education. Today it strives for success through inspiring successful learning for its pupils and continues to receive strong support from its local community.